Osun 2018: What Aregbesola Has Achieved In 8 Years – Oshiomhole

Osun 2018, Aregbesola

Vice President Yemi Osinbajo ( SAN), National Chairman of the All Progressives Congress, Adams Oshiomhole, Asiwaju Bola Tinubu and some governors of the ruling party stormed Osogbo, the Osun State capital on Thursday to solicit votes for the governorship candidate of the party, Alhaji Gboyega Oyetola.

Oshiomole, while canvassing for votes for Oyetola, said the APC candidate was the best among those seeking to succeed Governor Rauf Aregbesola.

He said Aregbesola’s administration in the spate of eight years had brought unprecedented development to the state.

READ ALSO – Saraki Defection!! I Received News Of Saraki’s Exit From APC With Joy–Atiku

Oshiomole noted that Oyetola, who had been a key member of the administration, was the best to take over from his principal in order to continue with the development agenda.

Osun 2018, Aregbesola

The APC chairman said, “Osun people should remember how the state was eight years ago. I used to come and organize workers’ protest here and I know how it was eight years ago.

READ ALSO – Osun by-election: Adeleke Defects to PDP Ahead of APC Primary

“Aregbesola’s administration in the spate of eight years achieved unprecedented development to the state.

“No one can help you to govern if you don’t have the skills and the capacity to do that. Our candidate, Gboyega Oyetola, is a successful businessman and has worked as a loyal Chief of Staff to Governor Aregbesola. We are not presenting an apprentice to you but a trusted and tested man and we ask you to vote for him.”

READ ALSO – BREAKING: Ajimobi, Aregbesola Don’t Mean Well for LAUTECH, says ASUU

Tinubu also described Oyetola as a reliable person, with a mandate to reclaim the mandate of Aregbesola and liberate Osun.

Dignitaries at the rally include the former Governor of Lagos State, and National leader of the party, Bola Hammed Tinubu, the Chairman of APC, Comrade Adams Oshiomole, the Governor of Ogun State, Ibikunle Amosun, the Governor of Oyo State, Abiola Ajimobi, the Governor of Ondo State, Rotimi Akeredolu, the Governor of Kano State, Abudlahi Ganduje, the Governor-elect of Ekiti State, Kayode Fayemi.

Osun 2018, Aregbesola

Others are the former Interim Chairman of APC, Chief Bisi Akande, the former Governor of Ekiti State, Niyi Adebayo, the leader of the House of Representatives, Femi Gbajamiamila, the former Chairman of Economic and Financial Crime Commission, EFCC.

Source: Naijaloaded

Like it? Share with your friends!


Comments 1

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Osun 2018: What Aregbesola Has Achieved In 8 Years – Oshiomhole

log in


reset password

Back to
log in